Staff

Griffin Chapman Staff

 

Michelle Bevington
Michelle Bevington - FCCA
Rachel Elliot
Rachel Elliott - FCCA
Sarah Gwalter
Sarah Gwalter - FCCA
Client Manager Client Manager Client Manager
michelle@griffin-chapman.co.uk rachel@griffin-chapman.co.uk sarah@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Michelle joined Griffin Chapman in 2014 and became a fellow member of the ACCA in 2015. She focusses on company audits and accounts preparation tasks for clients. Outside of work, Michelle enjoys spending time with her young daughter. She is also treasurer for a primary school PTA, helping to raise funds and organise events.

Rachel joined Griffin Chapman as a client manager in August 2007, having qualified as a chartered certified accountant in June 2006. Rachel specialises in assisting schools and academies. Outside of work, Rachel enjoys riding and competing in events with her two horses.

Sarah came back to Griffin Chapman in 2012, after gaining her ACCA qualification in 2007. As a client manager, she provides accounting and taxation services to clients. In her spare time, Sarah enjoys spending time with her children and socialising with friends.
Claire Edwards
Claire Edwards - CTA FCCA ATT
Hayley Knowles
Hayley Knowles - FCCA
Tax Manager Client Manager
claire@griffin-chapman.co.uk hayley@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Claire joined Griffin Chapman in June 2015 as a tax manager, having qualified as an accountant in 2002 and worked in tax since 2004. Since joining, Claire has successfully studied for and passed the CTA exams and now is a qualified Chartered Tax Advisor. In her spare time, Claire enjoys spending time with her family, walks with the dog, gardening and cooking. Hayley came back to Griffin Chapman in 2017 as a client manager, she provides accounting and taxation services to clients. She gained her ACCA qualification in 2006 and became a fellow member of the ACCA in 2011. Outside of work, Hayley enjoys spending time with her family and two young children.
Jack Simpson
Jack Simpson - MAAT
Mitchell Cook
Mitchell Cook - MAAT
Lauren Chalk
Lauren Chalk - MAAT ACIPP
Semi Senior Accountant Semi Senior Accountant Payroll Manager
jack@griffin-chapman.co.uk mitchell@griffin-chapman.co.uk lauren@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Jack joined Griffin Chapman in 2010 and gained his AAT qualification in 2012. He provides accounts and audits for clients and is part of the academies team. In his spare time Jack watches Ipswich Town FC. He also helps to organise the Colchester Half Marathon. Mitchell joined Griffin Chapman in June 2014 and gained his AAT qualification in August 2015. He is now training towards his ACCA. He prepares accounts for a wide range of clients. Outside of work, Mitchell is a keen golfer and a big fan of Tottenham Hotspur. Lauren joined Griffin Chapman in March 2014 and achieved her Professional Diploma in Accounting Level 4 with a distinction in August 2017. Lauren manages the payroll department and assists in the preparation of tax returns. Outside of work, Lauren has a passion for baking and enjoys spending time with her family and friends. She also attends personal training sessions at her local gym.
Gill Burley
Ricky Cox
Gill Burley
Gill Burley
Lucy Jackson
Lucy Jackson - AAT
Trainee Accountant Company Accounts Administrator, Bookeeper & Payroll Assistant
Ricky@griffin-chapman.co.uk gill@griffin-chapman.co.uk lucy@griffin-chapman.co.uk

Ricky joined Griffin Chapman in November 2017 and gained his level 3 AAT qualification in August 2019. He is currently studying towards his level 4 qualification. Outside of work, Ricky enjoys anything football related and is a big Chelsea fan.

Gill joined Griffin Chapman in 2003 and deals with the firm's books, as well as bookkeeping for clients. When not behind a desk, she likes to keep active and swims with the Masters at Colchester Swimming Club. Lucy joined Griffin Chapman in July 2014 and became AAT qualified in 2014. She assists clients with bookkeeping, payroll and general administration. Outside of work Lucy enjoys sporting activities and baking.
Carolyn Prince
Carolyn Prince
Chloe Turner
Chloe Turner
 
Secretary Secretary  
carolyn@griffin-chapman.co.uk chloe@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Carolyn joined Griffin Chapman in 2008 and provides secretarial support and reception duties. Carolyn enjoys spending her free time with her daughters and regularly visits the south coast at weekends. Chloe joined Griffin Chapman in 2012 as secretary to the partners. Chloe organises seminars, events and networking breakfasts. Outside of work, Chloe enjoys keeping fit by attending dance classes. She also loves spending time with her family and travelling.